Administration

PLEASE NOTE: NVB Office staff are is currently closed to the public, due to measures taken to limit the spread of the recent COVID-19 pandemic.

DEPARTMENT CONTACTS

You may direct your questions to the appropriate department, as listed below:

MAIN OFFICE

Main Office (907) 852-4411
Main Fax (907) 852-8844

ACCOUNTING

DEPARTMENT

Donna Alred
Accounting Manager
donna.alred@nvbarrow.net
EXT 237
Eunice Brower
Finance Director
907.852.8919
eunice.brower@nvbarrow.net
EXT 219

ENVIRONMENTAL

DEPARTMENT

GRANTS

DEPARTMENT

Lydia Mahnesmith
Grants Administrator
lydia.mahnesmith@nvbarrow.net
EXT 225

HOUSING

DEPARTMENT

Cora Ahmaogak
NAHASDA Bookkeper
907.852.8917
cora.ahmaogak@nvbarrow.net
EXT 217
MaryLou Leavitt
Occupancy Specialist
907.852.8930
marylou.leavitt@nvbarrow.net
EXT 230
Nathaniel Olemaun Rexford
ICTGBD Block Grant Coordinator
EXT 232
Scott Bailie
Housing Director
907.852.8918
scott.bailie@nvbarrow.net
EXT 218

REALTY

DEPARTMENT

Doreen Lampe
Realty Director
doreen.lampe@nvbarrow.net
EXT 229
Isabel Goodwin
Probate Specialist
isabel.goodwin@nvbarrow.net
EXT 226

TRIBAL COURTS

DEPARTMENT

Connie Fishel
Tribal Clerk
connie.fishel@nvbarrow.net
EXT 211

TRIBAL TRANSPORTATION

DEPARTMENT

Charles Brower
Tribal Transportation Director
907.852.8914
charles.brower@nvbarrow.net
EXT 214

WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT

DEPARTMENT

Annie Rexford
Workforce Development Director
907.852.8913
annie.rexford@nvbarrow.net
EXT 221

COVID-19

DEPARTMENT

EXECUTIVE

OFFICE

Eldon Fischer
Bldg. Maintenance Facility
907.852.4411
eldon.fischer@nvbarrow.net
EXT 200
Eleanor Merly
Receptionist
907.852.4411
eleanor.merly@nvbarrow.net
EXT 200
Emmanuel Jarrel
Custodian Laborer
emmanuel.jarrel@nvbarrow.net
EXT 200
Fred Elavgak
Expeditor/Custodian
907.852.4411
fred.elavgak@nvbarrow.net
EXT 200
Mary Jane Lang
Executive Director
907.852.8901
maryjane.lang@nvbarrow.net
EXT 201
Rochelle Leavitt
Admin Assistant to the Executive Director
rochelle.leavitt@nvbarrow.net
EXT 240
Thelma Rexford
Purchasing Clerk
thelma.rexford@nvbarrow.net
EXT 220

HUMAN RESOURCES

DEPARTMENT

Karyn Stricklan
HR Director
907.852.8927
karyn.stricklan@nvbarrow.net
EXT 227

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

DEPARTMENT

William “Bill” Brown-Rexford
IT Technician
EXT 215

SOCIAL SERVICES

DEPARTMENT

Frances Leavitt
General Assistant
907.852.8936
frances.leavitt@nvbarrow.net
EXT 222
Jeanne Pete
Social Services Director
907.852.8908 or fax 907.852.4413
jeanne.pete@nvbarrow.net
EXT 208
Nora Faye Nungasak
Senior Homemaker
907.852.8924
nora.nungasak@nvbarrow.net
EXT 224
Seini Pahulu
Family Advocate
907.852.8906
seini.pahulu@nvbarrow.net
EXT 206

TRIBAL OPERATIONS

DEPARTMENT

Jaime Mongoyak
Tribal Operations Director
907.852.8911
jaime.mongoyak@nvbarrow.net
EXT 211
Rebecca Brower
Acting Tribal Operations Director
rebecca.brower@nvbarrow.net
EXT 203

WILDLIFE

DEPARTMENT

Tyren Rexford
EPA Manager/Wildlife Tech
tyren.rexford@nvbarrow.net
EXT 212

“To protect and promote Iñupiat Rights, Self-Determination, and Self-Sufficiency, as well as Preserve and Strengthen Iñupiat Culture/Traditions for Tribal Members by providing quality services in a fair and accountable manner.

Native Village of Barrow Mission