Departments

PLEASE NOTE: NVB Office staff are is currently closed to the public, due to measures taken to limit the spread of the recent COVID-19 pandemic.

DEPARTMENT CONTACTS

You may direct your questions to the appropriate department, as listed below:

MAIN OFFICE

Main Office Phone Number 907.852.4411

FAX NUMBERS

NVB Main Fax 907.852.8844
Housing Department Fax 907.852.4005
Realty Department Fax 907.852.4435
Social Services Department Fax 907.852.4413
Tribal Court Fax 907.852.4494
Tribal Operations Fax 907.852.4421

ACCOUNTING

DEPARTMENT

Cora Ahmaogak
NAHASDA Bookkeper
907.852.8917
cora.ahmaogak@nvbarrow.net
EXT 217
Donna Alred
Accounting Manager
donna.alred@nvbarrow.net
EXT 237
Eunice Brower
Finance Director
907.852.8919
eunice.brower@nvbarrow.net
EXT 219
Thelma Rexford
Purchasing Clerk
907.852.8927
thelma.rexford@nvbarrow.net
EXT 220
Vacant
Gaming Manager

ENVIRONMENTAL

DEPARTMENT

Frederick Brower
NALEMP Manager/ EPA
907.852-8949
frederick.brower@nvbarrow.net
EXT: 249

GRANTS

DEPARTMENT

Lydia Mahnesmith
Grants Administrator
lydia.mahnesmith@nvbarrow.net
EXT 225

HOUSING

DEPARTMENT

MaryLou Leavitt
Occupancy Specialist
907.852.8930
marylou.leavitt@nvbarrow.net
EXT 230
Nathaniel Olemaun Rexford
Housing Director
907.852.8932
Nathaniel.rexford@nvbarrow.net  
EXT 232
Rebecca Brower
Compliance Officer
rebecca.brower@nvbarrow.net
EXT 205

REALTY

DEPARTMENT

Doreen Lampe
Realty Director
doreen.lampe@nvbarrow.net
EXT 229
Sharon Leavitt
Probate Specialist
907.852.8926
sharon.leavitt@nvbarrow.net 
EXT 226

TRIBAL COURTS

DEPARTMENT

Edith Kaleak
Tribal Court Administrator (Acting)
edith.kaleak@nvbarrow.net 
EXT 235
Mark Roseberry
Tribal Court Grants Administrator
907.852.8934
mark.roseberry@nvbarrow.net  
EXT 234
Carol Kignak
Tribal Court Advocate
EXT
Vacant
Tribal Court Clerk
EXT

TRIBAL TRANSPORTATION

DEPARTMENT

Charles Brower
Tribal Transportation Director
907.852.8914
charles.brower@nvbarrow.net
EXT 214

WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT

DEPARTMENT

Annie Rexford
Workforce Development Director
907.852.8913
annie.rexford@nvbarrow.net
EXT 221
Frances Leavitt
General Assistant Specialist
907.852.8922
frances.leavitt@nvbarrow.net   
EXT 222

COVID-19

DEPARTMENT

COVID-19 Programs
COVID19@nvbarrow.net

EXECUTIVE

OFFICE

Eleanor Merly
Receptionist
907.852.4411
eleanor.merly@nvbarrow.net
EXT 200
Fred “Aqak” Elavgak
Expeditor/Custodian
907.852.4411
fred.elavgak@nvbarrow.net
EXT 200
Mary Jane Lang
Executive Director
907.852.8901
maryjane.lang@nvbarrow.net
EXT 201
Vacant
Executive Assistant to the Executive Director

HUMAN RESOURCES

DEPARTMENT

Karyn Stricklan
HR Director
907.852.8927
karyn.stricklan@nvbarrow.net
EXT 227

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

DEPARTMENT

Harry Olemaun
IT Technician
harry.olemaun@nvbarrow.net
EXT 215

SOCIAL SERVICES

DEPARTMENT

Seini Pahulu
Family Advocate
907.852.8906
seini.pahulu@nvbarrow.net
EXT 206
Vacant
Social Services Director
907.852.8906
EXT 208
Marilee Gatten
Family Advocate
907.852.8904
marilee.gatten@nvbarrow.net
EXT 204
Crystallyn Tulai
Family Advocate
907.852.8908
crystalynn.tulai@nvbarrow.net    
EXT 208

TRIBAL OPERATIONS

DEPARTMENT

Jaime Mongoyak
Tribal Operations Director
907.852.8911
jaime.mongoyak@nvbarrow.net
EXT 211
Donna Kippi
Tribal Operations Clerk
907.852.8903
dmkippi@nvbarrow.net    
EXT 203

WILDLIFE

DEPARTMENT

Charles DN Brower
Wildlife Director
907.852.8914
charles.brower@nvbarrow.net 
EXT 214

“To protect and promote Iñupiat Rights, Self-Determination, and Self-Sufficiency, as well as Preserve and Strengthen Iñupiat Culture/Traditions for Tribal Members by providing quality services in a fair and accountable manner.

Native Village of Barrow Mission