Departments

PLEASE NOTE: NVB Office staff are is currently closed to the public, due to measures taken to limit the spread of the recent COVID-19 pandemic.

DEPARTMENT CONTACTS

You may direct your questions to the appropriate department, as listed below:

MAIN OFFICE

Main Office (907) 852-4411
Main Fax (907) 852-8844

AOA ELDER'S CARE

Program

Manager
Ms. Nora Nungasak
nora.nungasak@nvbarrow.net
(907) 852-8924

ENVIRONMENTAL

Department

Director
Frederick Brower
Frederick.brower@nvbarrow.net
907-229-9320

FINANCE

Department

Director
Ms. Eunice Brower
ebrower@nvbarrow.net
(907) 852-8919


Deva Akpik
Deva.akpik@nvbarrow.net
(907) 852-8917

GRANTS

Department

Grants Administrator
Jeanne Pete
Jeanne.pete@nvbarrow.net
907-852-8909

HOUSING

Department

Director/Program Manager
Scott Bailie
Scott.bailie@nvbarrow.net
(907) 852-8905


Occupancy Specialist
Mary Lou Leavitt

HUMAN RESOURCES

Department

Director
Karyn Stricklan (acting)
kstricklan@nvbarrow.net
(907) 852-8927

REALTY

Department

Director
Flossie Mongoyak
fmongoyak@nvbarrow.net
(907) 852-8923

SOCIAL SERVICES

Department

Director
Esther Evikana (acting)
(907) 852-8936

TRIBAL COURTS

Department

Director
Vacant

TRIBAL OPERATIONS

Department

Director
Ms. Jaime Mongoyak
JLHopson@nvbarrow.net
(907) 852-8911

TRIBAL TRANSPORTATION

Department

Director
Mr. Charles Brower
charles.brower@nvbarrow.net
(907) 852-8914

WILDLIFE

Department

Director
Mr. Charles Brower
charles.brower@nvbarrow.net
(907) 852-8914

WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT

(relating to JOM, Childcare Services, Direct Employment, AVT, Higher ED)

Workforce Director
Annie Rexford
907.852.8936


Workforce Specialist
Maggie Solomon
907.852.8936

“To protect and promote Iñupiat Rights, Self-Determination, and Self-Sufficiency, as well as Preserve and Strengthen Iñupiat Culture/Traditions for Tribal Members by providing quality services in a fair and accountable manner.

Native Village of Barrow Mission